mentorjilo.blogg.se

Geometric shape designs
Geometric shape designs












geometric shape designs

The circle is one of the oldest of geometric shapes and is seen throughout history symbolizing protection and balance. In Chinese symbology, the circle represents the heavens. Many cultures have different philosophies on the circle, In the Zen Buddhists religion, the circle stands for enlightenment and perfection. The circle, said to be the most perfect of geometric shapes, embodies compassion,infinity and unity. I would definitely consider a square piece of jewellery, if you were going to a business meeting or an interview you will send off the right impression straight away Have you ever noticed it’s always a square in a city or town, that is used as a meeting place as it can be associated with a safe place and symbolises community. A closed space is linked to a square and it symbolises security and balance. Phythogoras associated the number 4 with the square and many cultures associate 4 with material things.

geometric shape designs

The square is often symbolic to the material world. Like if you want to imply stability or structure you should wear a square piece of jewellery. Without saying a word you can create influence and make a particular impression by knowing your shapes and what they say about you. If I had to give an emotion towards triangular pieces of jewellery when I wear them is empowerment. I was always drawn to triangles, I think it’s because of the angles created by the different types of triangle but then I looked into the symbolic meaning and I think it’s because I would consider myself a strong minded, passionate person so maybe that’s the reason why I’ve always liked them. No matter what triangles shaped piece of jewellery you go for you will be sending a strong message. The downwards triangle represents female energy along with the element water which is associated with purification, healing and peace, where the upwards triangle has masculine energy and the element fire, that represents courage, strength and passion. It is associated with strength and resilience along with spiritual symbolism representing the father, son and holy spirit, past presents and future, mind body and spirit. The triangle is one of the most powerful geometric shapes. If I had to say which of the geometric shapes are my favourite, I’d have to go with the triangle. But there are hidden meanings to each shape, along with cultural and religious symbolic representation too. We have all known geometric shapes from a very young age, one of my first memories is playing with my shape sorter toy, pushing the coloured shapes through the wooden box.














Geometric shape designs